Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Voting opens for 2014 Music Producers Guild awards

MPG full members can vote before midnight on 31 October

The Music Producers Guild (MPG) announced today that voting for its 2015 awards is now open. All full members of the MPG are encouraged to go online and cast their votes.

The Music Producers Guild Awards recognise the achievements of the UK’s top producers, engineers, remixers and mastering engineers. The seventh MPG Awards will take place at the Park Plaza Riverbank hotel in Vauxhall, London, on 12 February 2015. As in previous years, the winner of the MPG UK Producer of the Year category will also be awarded the Brit Award for Best Producer.

“We’ve had a great response to our call for nominations, and there are some really diverse projects and individuals on the nominees list,” says MPG chairman Steve Levine (pictured). “By restricting voting to full members, we ensure that our awards are only given to people who have really earned them.

“Being judged worthy by your peers is always the highest accolade, especially in a field like music production, where you need to understand the recording process to truly recognise what our nominees have achieved. We hope that recording professionals who are not currently full members of the MPG will take this opportunity to join so that they can vote for the most deserving recipients.”

There are 15 categories in total, the winners of three of which are chosen by the MPG Awards committee. However, MPG full members are entitled to vote for the following categories before midnight on 31 October:

UK Producer of the Year
International Producer of the Year
Breakthrough Producer of the Year
Recording Engineer of the Year
Breakthrough Engineer of the Year
Mix Engineer of the Year
Mastering Engineer of the Year
Re-mixer of the Year
UK Album of the Year
UK Single Song Release of the Year
Studio of the Year
The A&R Award

The shortlist will be announced in December 2014, when judging for the final winners takes place.

Picture: Seal performing at the 2013 MPG Awards (photo: Grace Lightman)