Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Submissions opening 1 September for 2016 MPG Awards

The awards will take place on 3 February 2016 at the new venue of Grosvenor House in Park Lane, London

The nomination period for the 2016 Music Producers Guild Awards opens on 1 September.

Now in their eighth year, the MPG Awards recognise the contribution made to the international music industry by the UK’s producers, engineers, remixers and mastering engineers. Previous award winners include Sir George Martin CBE, Paul Epworth (pictured at the 2015 awards with Glass Animals), Brian Eno, Trevor Horn and Dave Stewart, and award nominees since 2009 have collectively won over 80 Grammy Awards and been involved in over 100 top 10 UK albums and 50 top 10 UK singles.

The 2016 awards will take place on 3 February at the new venue of Grosvenor House in Park Lane, London. Prism Sound will return as headline sponsor, along with PPL and the Brit Awards.

“This part of the Awards process is open to everyone,” explains MPG Awards group director Tony Platt. “Anyone can submit a name, and indeed we encourage recording professionals to get online at and submit their own names rather than relying on other people to do it for them.

“I can’t stress enough how important the submissions are to the voting and judging process of our Awards. We have been delighted with the year-on-year increase in submissions for all the categories and the growing recognition being afforded to the role of incredibly talented professionals from all genres. The Music Producers Guild Awards ensure that these creative people are properly acknowledged and credited […] so please get online and make sure everyone that has impressed you in the past year gets the credit they deserve.”

The submissions process for 2016 will remain live until 30 September.

The 2016 MPG Awards categories open for public submission are:

  • UK Producer of the Year
  • International Producer of the Year
  • Breakthrough Producer of the Year
  • Recording Engineer of the Year
  • Breakthrough Engineer of the Year
  • Mix Engineer of the Year
  • Mastering Engineer of the Year
  • Re-mixer of the Year
  • UK Album of the Year
  • UK Single Song Release of the Year
  • Studio of the Year
  • The A&R Award

The MPG Innovation Award, MPG Inspiration Award and Outstanding Contribution to UK Music Award will be chosen by the MPG.

Tickets are availabe now