Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Metropolis supports Awards, only hours left to buy tickets!

West London studio complex to support LIfetime Achievement award this week

Recording and mastering innovator Metropolis Studios has confirmed its sponsorship of the Lifetime Achievement Award at the second Pro Sound Awards, to be held at the Ministry of Sound this Thursday, 25 September. (Which means, of course, there is only a short time left for you to buy your tickets…)

John Pellowe, acoustic consultant and former sound engineer to the late maestro Luciano Pavarotti, is the worthy recipient of the Lifetime Achievement accolade, as agreed by a panel of editors from Intent Media’s technology and entertainment portfolio.

“Metropolis Studios is proud to be sponsoring Pro Sound’s 2014 Lifetime Achievement Award,” says Ian Brenchley, CEO of Metropolis Studios. “This year has been a particularly great one for Metropolis; one in which our core businesses of Studios and Mastering have been complimented by exciting new work in the areas of Live Events and Labels, generating headlines in trade and consumer press, alike. Looking ahead to 2015, our 25th year in music, we’re very excited to announce a one-of-a-kind partnership with The Academy of Contemporary Music in which Metropolis will deliver education programmes in Audio Production, Songwriting and Artist Development from our Grade II listed Powerhouse complex, in Chiswick. For this year, however, we’re very much looking forward celebrating the work of Metropolis, our staff and the wider professional sound industry at the 2014 Pro Sound Awards.” Metropolis’ celebrated bar and cafe, during the one-off Public Enemy gig at the facility, is pictured (pic courtesy Matt Bell/PMC).

The Pro Sound Awards 2014 encompasses the wide spectrum of pro audio, recognising excellence in the four sectors of installed, studio, broadcast and live/touring sound, along with four special awards for Rising Star, Marketing Initiative of the Year, Lifetime Achievement and Grand Prix. The Pre-Roll sessions, new for this year, is all part of the action (and the ticket price). Here’s this year’s programme:

The Pre-Roll

Registration for The Pre-Roll
Producer Q&As (chaired by Phil Ward)with Stephen Street, Andre Jacquemin and Ben Hillier
Live Sound Panel (chaired by Dave Robinson) with Dave Swallow, Jon Burton, Matt Kanaris and Charles “Chicky” Reeves

The Awards

Drinks Reception
Buffet-style Dinner
Awards Ceremony
After Party & Networking