Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


MPG Studio of the Year: Voting closes TODAY!

Voting for the 2013 MPG Studio of the Year Award closes at 5pm today, Friday 30 November. If you haven't already shown your support, time is running out, so act now!

Voting for the 2013 MPG Studio of the Year ends at 5pm today, Friday 30 November. Voting for the award will be split 50/50 between MPG Full Members and the readership of PSNEurope, with voters able to base their decision on the information provided by the studios. It’s strictly one vote per person – and you’ll need to fill in your email address so we can double-check that the poll is as fair as possible (though we won’t use this data in any way). The winner will be revealed at the fifth Music Producers Guild Awards, which will be held once again at the Café de Paris in London on 7 February 2013. Last year, the award was won by Eastcote Studios – Eastcote’s Philip Bagenal is pictured here with the ‘Shure 55’ trophy. Over the past few years, the MPGs have become a must-attend occasion for the professional recording industry. This year, 6Music’s Lauren Laverne is hosting. As in previous years, the winner of the MPG Producer of the Year category will automatically win a BRIT Award for Best Producer. “Over the past four years the MPG Awards have shone a very bright spotlight on the vital role UK producers’ play in the success of the music industry,” said MPG chairman Steve Levine. PSNEurope the media partner for this year’s Awards, along with sister titles Music Week and Audio Pro International. Cast your vote for the Studio of the Year, before it’s too late!