Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Building a bridge to the future with AES

Scheduled to take place from 4-7 November, the 2010 Convention has been christened 'Your Bridge to the Future'.

Scheduled to take place from 4-7 November, the 2010 Convention has been christened ‘Your Bridge to the Future’. In addition to the Workshop, Broadcast, Live Sound, Master Class, Papers, Educational and Historical programmes, the event will also feature a new dedicated track on Product Design as well as a series of Tech Tours and Special Events.

Among many other features, Platinum chair Paul Verna is said to be developing a ‘who’s who’ list of participants for the producer/engineer/artist panels, while Tech Tour co-chairs Jessica Livingston and Jeff McKnight are “scouring the SF production/post-production landscape” for suitable destinations. The Game Audio Track – which made its debut in 2009 – will also be part of the diverse AES 129 programme.

“We are confident that the 129th AES Convention will be one for the books,” said Committee co-chair Valerie Tyler. “Our Committee is comprised of some of the most knowledgeable, hard-working and dedicated professionals in the pro-audio world. The fact that we are all volunteers further enhances the team’s esprit de corps. Their background and experience has positioned them at the epicentre of our industry. They know what makes a compelling convention, and they are committed to creating an event that will literally serve as ‘Your Bridge to the Future’.”

Pictured, L to R, are: 129th AES Convention Committee volunteers co-chair Evan Peebles; director, convention management, Chris Plunkett; live sound co-Chair, Michael ‘Bink’ Knowles; master classes/tutorials co-chairs, Conrad Cook and Vern Garcia; Committee co-chair, Jim McTigue; product design track Chair, Bob Moses; workshops co-chair, Mike Wells; audio game track chair, Steve Martz; papers co-chair, Veronique Larcher; live sound co-chair, Jeff McKnight; Committee co-chair, Valerie Tyler; special events chair, Christopher Smith; volunteers co-chair, Michael McConnell; facilities chair, Bob Megantz; historical chair, Bill Wray; tech tours co-chair, Jessica Livingstone, and AES executive director, Roger Furness.