Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Finalists for this year’s Pro Sound Awards revealed

Launching this year, the Pro Sound Awards recognise and celebrate the commercial and creative successes of the entire pro-audio industry. Today we reveal the shortlisted nominations...

The Finalists for the inaugural Pro Sound Awards have been announced. The event will be held on 19 September at Ministry of Sound nightclub in London, with an exclusive after party also held at the world famous club. A panel of independent judges from the pro-audio will be pouring over the shortlisted nominations with just two over two months left to decide the winners. The finalists for this year’s Pro Sound Awards are: LIVE/TOURING SOUNDEngineer of the Year Ben Hammond Antony King Jim Warren Ben Findlay Tour Sound Production Audio Electronics Mattijsen for the coronation of King Willem-Alexander, Amsterdam Capital Sound for Mumford & Sons UK arena tour Adlib Audio for The Script arena tour SSE Audio Group for Jesus Christ Superstar After-sales Support Mark Saunders, Sennheiser DiGiCo Soundcraft Midas STUDIOEngineer of the Year Simon Rhodes, Abbey Road Mark Winterburn, Edge Recording Alalal (Al O’Connell) Toby Alington Recording Production of the Year Andre Jacquemin for A Liar’s Autobiography David Wrench for Sunless ’97 Aurora EP Ben Drew, Eric Appapoulay and Al Shux for Playing with Fire (single) Mark Ronson for Bruno Mars, Unorthodox Jukebox (album) Studio of the Year Snap, London British Grove, London Astar Studios, Lancashire Wisseloord, Netherlands INSTALLATIONTeam of the Year Wigwam Acoustics Soliflex Svenska (Jan Setterberg & Fredrik Setterberg) Stage Electrics ‘Friends Arena’ team (consultants Steve Liddle & Ingmar Olsson, Integrator James Hurst Of LBI Projects, David Howe of Bosch Prosound UK) Permanent Installation Project of the Year L-Acoustics for Hollywood Bowl Sonic Emotion for Aura club, Zurich Tileyard Studios, London Funktion-One for toboggan run for Winter Olympics, Sochi 2014 Temporary Installation Project of the Year Optocore for Kuwait’s 50th Constitution Day Celebrations L-Acoustics for the Olivier Theatre, National Theatre, London Universe of Sound Birmingham Sennheiser for David Bowie, V&A, London BROADCAST AUDIOTeam of the Year Conrad Fletcher + Team for NTLive The X Factor sound team The BRIT Awards 2013 team Red TX for Strictly Come Dancing Live at Wembley Arena Broadcast Event of the Year ITV Yorkshire for the Live Episode of Emmerdale, October 2012 Riedel for the Red Bull Stratos Project Red TX for Sound of Change Live, Twickenham, UK Sennheiser for the Eurovision Song Contest Facility of the Year Goldcrest Hackenbacker BBC S&PP Evolutions Post MARKETING INITIATIVE / CAMPAIGN OF THE YEAR L-Acoustics d&b audiotechnik DiGiCo Soundcraft Studer RISING STAR (the winner will be selected by Audio Pro International) James Hill, Steel City Studio/Hangman Productions Julian Pirrie, Goldcrest Karen Down, Solid State Logic Xavier Stephenson, Metropolis Studios LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT (to be announced by Pro Sound Awards team) GRAND PRIX (to be announced by Pro Sound Awards team)